5TH GRADE NDEBELE GEOMETRIC DESIGNS

5 Dec

Image

First of all, thank you to anyone who may be checking out this post! I have so much great artwork to share–though my posts have been slow, my students have been busy. I’m sharing the rest of the African Art lessons while I sort through artwork photos from this school year.

Image

Students viewed images and learned the history of the colorfully painted houses traditionally created my women of the Ndebele tribe in Africa. We learned about their painting technique and use of bold, geometric designs and bright colors. This looks like a great book to pair with the lesson if you can find it!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

